Description: 2013 debut album from the Chicago rockers. Skinwalker was recorded with producer Will Putney [Chiodos, For Today, Like Moths to Flames] at The Machine Shop Studios in Belleville, NJ. The album title comes from the term ”skin-walker”, which references a person with the ability to transform into any animal supernaturally. However; For All I Am offers a reinterpretation of the meaning for their album. Vocalist Aria Yavarinejad explains, ”A lot of the lyrics I wrote are based around the idea of someone seeming like someone they’re not. Our drummer Aaron [Martinez] brought up the word skin-walker one day and I immediately thought of using it as a way to explain those kinds of people that you can’t tell who or what they are, and everything they do or say is deceiving. And we also apply it in a second way on the album, pushing people to be who they want to be and whatever they desire. Like a skinwalker having the ability to turn into any animal they desire, you can achieve your dreams and fill your desires of being whoever you want to be.”

Track List:

1 For Too Long I’ve Let It Haunt Me
2 Make History
3 Oppressor
4 Living Dead
5 Eye of the Storm
6 Mind Trap
7 I, Artificial
8 Limbo
9 Forgotten
10 The Strange Daze

+ Digital Booklet – Skinwalker

Release Name: For_All_I_Am-Skinwalker_(iTunes_Version)-2013
Genre: Metal
Label: ℗ 2013 Equal Vision Records, Inc.
Format: m4a – pdf
Size: 85.8 MB
Store Date: Jan 22, 2013