Description: 2013 album from the singer/songwriter who just so happens to be the daughter of Hank Williams, Jr. (which also makes her Hank III’s sister and Hank Sr.’s granddaughter). Featuring 11 original compositions of ”serious-minded, heavy-hearted songwriting,” (Nashville Scene), all songs were either written or co-written by Williams. Writing collaborators include Christopher Coleman, Lori McKenna, Sarah Buxton and Cary Barlowe. Co-produced by Charlie Peacock (The Civil Wars) and Williams, The Highway is the follow-up to 2009′s Here With Me, and is Holly’s first record as an independent artist. Additionally, the album features guest vocals from Jackson Browne, Jakob Dylan, Dierks Bentley, and Gwyneth Paltrow.

Track List:

1 Drinkin’
2 Gone Away from Me
3 Railroads
4 Happy
5 The Highway
6 Without You
7 Let You Go
8 Giving Up
9 A Good Man
10 ‘Til It Runs Dry
11 Waiting on June

Release Name: Holly_Williams-The_Highway_(iTunes_Version)-2013
Genre: Country, Rock
Label: ℗ Georgiana Records
Format: m4a
Size: 105 MB
Store Date: Feb 05, 2013