Description: Only You, the debut from Nashville, Tennessee-based, Orlando, Florida-raised CCM singer/songwriter Karyn Williams, busts out of the gate with some real horsepower before settling into a more comfortable, country-infused, AOR folk-pop gait. Opening track “Call,” a nosebleed seat, modern rock praise anthem that skillfully blends the measured fervor of Natalie Grant, the youthful desperation of Taylor Swift, and the stadium-sized pyrotechnics of Evanescence (the album boasts a flurry of guest producers, including Brian G. White, Barry Weeks, Chris Bevins, Craig Swift, and Keith Everett Smith), while not wholly indicative of what follows, offer up a fairly accurate audio snapshot of Williams’ style, which draws a great deal from the contemporary country pop scene while maintaining enough inspirational hyperbole to secure a few Dove award nominations, some of which will likely fall at the feet of Only You’s emotionally charged first single, “Rest in the Hope.”

Track List:

1 Call
2 Every Good Thing
3 Rest in the Hope
4 Just May Be
5 Banner
6 Waiting in the Rain
7 Hey There (feat. Michael Tait)
8 Possible
9 Enough for Me
10 This Is Freedom
11 Only You

Release Name: Karyn_Williams-Only_You_(iTunes_Version)-2013
Genre: Christian & Gospel
Label: ℗ 2013 Inpop Records.
Format: m4a
Size: 83 MB
Store Date: Jan 08, 2013