Description: It’s no understatement that London Grammar’s forthcoming album is one of the most highly anticipated debuts this year. Confirmed for release on September 9, the album is a result of 18 painstaking months spent writing and recording. Each of the 11 tracks is testament to the trio’s innate understanding of the roles that subtlety, contrast and restraint have played in the creation of memorable, timeless and transcendent music. Drafting in Roc Nation’s KD (Outkast, Beyoncé, Jay-Z) to mix the album, with Grammy-winning Tom Coyne (Adele’s 21), joining them to master. Tracks like If You Wait and Flickers possess that strange duality of lament and defiance, filled with textures, colours, shadings and interjections that are subtle yet deliver devastating power. More than delivering on their promise, London Grammar’s electrifying debut solidifies them as being one of the most exciting and innovative bands to emerge in 2013.

Track List:

1 Hey Now
2 Stay Awake
3 Shyer
4 Wasting My Young Years
5 Sights
6 Strong
7 Nightcall
8 Metal & Dust
9 Interlude (Live)
10 Flickers
11 If You Wait
12 Help
13 Darling Are You Gonna Leave Me
14 Help Me Lose My Mind (feat. Disclosure)
15 High Life
16 Maybe
17 When We Were Young

Release Name: London_Grammar-If_You_Wait_(iTunes_Deluxe_Version)-2013
Genre: Pop/Rock, Alternative
Label: ℗ 2013 Metal & Dust
Store Date: 06 September 2013